Shifting Gears

So I haven’t blogged in 22 days. I took a little break. I’ve had a pretty busy schedule. I wrote this blog post up in Costa Rica so there is your proof. Also I was a little bit sad after our top 2 head coach options turned us down. Then we finally did get a coach and he had a press conference and wore a had and we’ve heard nothing since. Except a phone call from him about a day later

Anyway, here are somethings that happened while I was in hibernation. Brad Stevens to Illinois. Yeah whoo hoo! No Brad Stevens not to Illinois. John Groce to Illinois. Yes John Groce to Illinois. At this point I was still sad over the Stevens + Smart REJECTIONS. I thought Groc was going to us down too. But how could he? Illinois > Ohio. Then it was Meyers Leonard to the NBA. We knew that was going to happen but we (or at least I) was hoping there was a slim chance he would stay. So now it’s  Nnanna Egwu who steps into the role. Then it was Tim Beckman announcing Terry Hawthorne will be playing both ways this fall. And that is when I changed my mode from sad and depressed basketball mode to excited football mode. Terry Hawthorne on offense. Thank you. And then a cool new football poster came out:

 

But it is sad to say we will be wearing the same uniforms as last year. So Uni-Watch! has just probably ended on O&B Craze. And you are probably wondering why I didn’t include Weber to K-State. It’s because I don’t even want to talk about it. I was happy for him when he got there and then I wanted to move on. I have no time to listen to Tom Izoo and Doug Gottlieb say it was the wrong move on Mike Thomas part. It wasn’t. We needed a new coach. Ok back to football mode. Ahh all better. So the Spring Game is coming up tomorrow. I’m pretty excited to see the new stuff with Tim Beckman. I’m still crossing my fingers that the defense comes out the tunnel in blue helmets with cool new blue jerseys. And the offense comes out the other tunnel in  orange helmets that say ILLINI on them with cool new orange jerseys. Or white helmets with cool new white jerseys. Any uniform change would be good. But who cares because we are into full football mode!

Leave a comment