VCU

Should I root for these guys? I don’t know. It is kind of hard not too. I mean don’t you want to see them in the Final Four again? But then we have lots of competition for Smart. He was wearing an orange and blue tie against Wichita St! Man these guys are screwing up my Wichita St. to the Sweet 16 thing. I don’t know I just think it is too hard to root for Indiana over them. On a side note sorry for not posting for a while I just didn’t have the time. That’s not true. I didn’t post ’cause I’m sad. We are out of all the post-season tournaments and right now aside from ShakaWatch and Jabari Parker Watch (YES HE IS STRONGLY CONSIDERING ILLINOIS!!!) absolutely nothing is happening at Illinois. So for me it is not that I don’t have enough time. It’s that nothing is happening. I really don’t follow football recruiting at all. Too many players who aren’t going to do anything for Illinois for a 1 year- 3 years. I would just rather watch them when they make an impact in orange and blue. THEN I take notes.

So it has been pretty boring. Jabari Parker Watch is a once a week thing. ShakaWatch is daily. But it is just to hard to root against them. I will never root for Indiana or Iowa or Meat-Chicken in basketball ever. So today I am going with the Rams. I would like to see them win today. And then Shaka Smart announce he is coming to Illinois. All signs are pointing toward it.

Now just make it happen

2 thoughts on “VCU

  1. IF we could somehow pull down the Shaka/Jabari combo this would be one happy Illini fan!!

    I hope VCU beats IU but then loses next game and then we hire him.

Leave a comment